clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Justin Verlander & Hanley Ramirez win ROY awards

New, 17 comments

Justin Verlander and Hanley Ramirez have been named the A.L. and N.L. Rookies of the Year...

Papelbon and Liriano came in 2nd and 3rd, respectively, in the A.L., with Ryan Zimmerman finishing second in the N.L. (just 4 votes back of Hanley), and Dan Uggla finishing third.