clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A.L. Gold Glove Award winners announced

The Gold Glove winners in the American League have been announced.

Mark Teixeira won for first base, but GMJ did not win in the outfield, with Ichiro, Vernon Wells, and Torii Hunter getting the nod, instead.

Don't really have an objection to those three winning, instead of GMJ. Grady Sizemore and Curtis Granderson were also deserving of consideration.

I am at a loss as to why the mediocre (defensively) Derek Jeter won another Gold Glove, though.