clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Justin Morneau = A.L. MVP

Justin Morneau has won the A.L. MVP.

Derek Jeter finished second, David Ortiz was third, and Frank Thomas was fourth.

I voted, in the SBNation balloting, for Grady Sizemore, and I think he, Jeter, Johan Santana, Joe Mauer, and Travis Hafner were legitimate candidates.

Morneau, Ortiz, and Thomas were not.

Update [2006-11-21 16:11:30 by Adam J. Morris]: -- Here is the vote detail.

Of my guys, Mauer was 6th (which is a joke -- particularly since 5 guys didn't even vote for him), Hafner was 7th, Santana was 8th, and Sizemore was 11th.