clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Albert Pujols wins the N.L. MVP Award

Albert Pujols has been announced as the winner of the 2009 N.L. MVP Award.

Pujols was the first place choice on every ballot, and this is his third MVP Award.  Only Barry Bonds has won more MVPs than Pujols.

UPDATE -- Full results here.  Jeremy Affeldt, Miguel Tejada, and Yadier Molina are among the odder "others receiving votes" recipients.