clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jon Heyman announces his HOF ballot

Per BTF, Jon Heyman has tweeted his HOF ballot.  It is:

Jack Morris

Dave Parker

Don Mattingly

Barry Larkin

Andre Dawson

Robbie Alomar

What a dumb ballot.  There is really no excuse or justification for voting for Jack Morris, but not Bert Blyleven, who was much better, both in the regular season and in the postseason, than Morris.

And I'm also not sure how you can justify voting for Parker and not Edgar Martinez.

I don't normally comment on individual ballots, but Heyman sucks, and his ballot is so stupid I had to mention it.