clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Felix Hernandez wins A.L. Cy Young Award

Getty Images

Felix Hernandez has won the American League Cy Young Award.

Hernandez got 21 first place votes and 167 points.  David Price finished in second place, getting four first place votes, and C.C. Sabathia was third, with three first place votes.

Cliff Lee finished 7th, getting one third place vote, one fourth place vote, and one fifth place vote.