clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Carlos Correa wins A.L. Rookie of the Year Award

Houston Astros shortstop Carlos Correa is the 2015 A.L. Rookie of the Year

Thomas B. Shea-USA TODAY Sports

Shortstop Carlos Correa of the Houston Astros has been named the 2015 American League Rookie of the Year.  Correa got 17 first place votes, with the other 13 voters placing him second on their ballots.  Shortstop Francisco Lindor of the Cleveland Indians received the other 13 first place votes, as well as 14 second place votes.

Miguel Sano of the Minnesota Twins finished a distant third place in the balloting, followed by Roberto Osuna, Billy Burns and Eddie Rosario.

Delino DeShields of the Texas Rangers received one third place vote, finishing in third place.