clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Keuchel wins A.L. Cy Young Award

Dallas Keuchel of the Houston Astros has been named the winner of the 2015 A.L. Cy Young Award

Thomas B. Shea-USA TODAY Sports

Houston Astros starter Dallas Keuchel has won the American League Cy Young Award.  Keuchel received 22 first place votes and 8 second place votes, edging out David Price, who received the other 8 first place votes, as well as 21 second place votes and 1 third place vote.

Sonny Gray of the A's finished third, getting the remaining second place vote, as well as 24 third place votes.  Chris Sale, Chris Archer and Wade Davis finished fourth, fifth and sixth, respectively.

Interestingly, Rangers reliever Shawn Tolleson finished tied for 10th place.  He, Marco Estrada and Andrew Miller all received one fourth place vote and one fifth place vote.