clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kyle Lewis, Devin Williams win ROYs

Kyle Lewis in the A.L. and Devin Williams in the N.L. have won the Rookie of the Year Awards

Seattle Mariners v Oakland Athletics Photo by Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images

The 2020 Rookie of the Year winners have been announced, with Kyle Lewis of the Seattle Mariners winning in the American League, and Devin Williams of the Milwaukee Brewers winning in the National League.

Lewis, a 25 year old center fielder, was the unanimous winner in the A.L. after a season where he put up a .262/.364/.437 slash line for the M’s, claiming all 30 first place votes. Outfielder Luis Robert of the Chicago White Sox finished second, claiming 27 second place votes and two third place votes, while Houston Astros pitcher Cristian Javier finished third.

In the N.L., Brewer reliever Devin Williams got 14 first place votes, along with 6 second place and 7 third place votes. Philadelphia Phillies third baseman Alec Bohm finished second, collecting 9 first place votes, while Jake Cronenworth of the San Diego Padres fetched 6 first place votes while finishing third. Tony Gonsolin of the Los Angeles Dodgers also received a first place vote.