clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2020 MLB Postseason schedule announced

The 2020 postseason schedule for MLB has been announced. The Rangers didn’t make the cut.

MLB Opening Day Postponed Due To Coronavirus Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

The 2020 postseason schedule for MLB has been announced, now that the season is over and all the playoff teams and seeds have been determined.

The Wild Card Series will be a best of three, beginning on Tuesday, September 29, for the American League teams, and Wednesday, September 30, for the National League teams. For the Wild Card Series, all the games will be at the home park of the higher seeded team, and there will be no off days during the series.

In the A.L., the matchups are:

Houston Astros at Minnesota Twins

Chicago White Sox at Oakland A’s

Toronto Blue Jays at Tampa Bay Rays

New York Yankees at Cleveland Indians

In the N.L., the matchups are:

Cincinnati Reds at Atlanta Braves

Miami Marlins at Chicago Cubs

St. Louis Cardinals at San Diego Padres

Milwaukee Brewers at Los Angeles Dodgers

The Division Series will be best of five, and played at neutral “bubble” sites, with no off days. The ALDS starts on Monday, October 5, and the NLDS starts on Tuesday, October 6.

The Rays/Jays and Indians/Yankees winner will play in San Diego.

The A’s/ChiSox and Twins/Astros winner will play in Los Angeles.

The Dodgers/Brewers and Padres/Cards winner will play in Arlington.

The Braves/Reds and Cubs/Marlins winner will play in Houston.

The ALCS will be in San Diego, beginning Sunday, October 11. The NLCS will begin Monday, October 12, and be in Arlington. Each series will be a best of seven series, with no off days.

The World Series will take place in Arlington, beginning Tuesday, October 20. A best of seven series, there will be off days after Game Two and Game Five.