clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rangers A, AA rosters announced

The preliminary rosters for the Rangers’ A ball and AA teams have been announced

Texas Rangers v Baltimore Orioles Photo by Will Newton/Getty Images

The Texas Rangers have announced the preliminary rosters for the AA Frisco Roughriders, high-A Hickory Crawdads, and low-A Down East Wood Ducks today. The initial listing is not the full rosters — there are a few spots still to be still — but we now know where many of the Rangers top prospects are starting the year.

The roster for AAA Round Rock will apparently not be announced while the Alternate Training Site is still occurring.

Below are the announced rosters — we will follow up with lengthier posts on the individual rosters over the next few days.

Frisco Roughriders


A.J. Alexy

Noah Bremer

Tim Brennan

Hans Crouse

Scott Engler

Joe Gatto

Jake Latz

Sal Mendez

Fernery Ozuna

Tyler Phillips

Yerry Rodriguez

Alex Speas

Cole Winn


Melvin Novoa

Jordan Procyshen

Matt Whatley


Sherten Apostel

Jax Biggers

Ryan Dorow

Davis Wendzel


J.P. Martinez

Josh Stowers

Bubba Thompson

Steele Walker

Hickory Crawdads


Grant Anderson

Cody Bradford

Jean Casanova

Sean Chandler

Ronny Henriquez

Zak Kent

Jesus Linarez

Seth Nordlin

Cole Ragans

Daniel Robert

Justin Slaten

Nick Snyder

Tyler Thomas

Tai Tiedemann

Avery Weems

Grant Wolfram

Triston Polley


David Garcia

Scott Kapers


Blaine Crim

Justin Foscue

Jonathan Ornelas

Chris Seise


Ryan Anderson

Miguel Aparicio

Kole Enright

Pedro Gonzalez

Jake Guenther

Down East Wood Ducks


Dane Acker

Ben Anderson

Gavin Collyer

Joe Corbett

Mason Englert

Joshua Javier

Nick Krauth

Nic Laio

John Matthews

Abdiel Mendoza

Spencer Mraz

Tekoah Roby

Josh Smith

Wyatt Sparks

Nick Starr

Leury Tejeda

Owen White


Antonio Cabello

Randy Florentino

Jose Rodriguez

Xavier Valentin


Luisangel Acuna

Jayce Easley

Cody Freeman

Dustin Harris

Cristian Inoa

Keithron Moss

Keyber Rodriguez


Evan Carter

Marcus Smith